Meet our Staff, Trustees, Patrons & Funders

Our community

Our organisation was established in 1997 and has since grown into an extraordinary creative community of stitchers, volunteers, designers, staff, trustees, patrons, and funders. 


Meet the Staff

Victoria Gillies
Executive Director
020 3262 0598


Katy Emck OBE
Founding Director
020 3262 0592


Mariana Spater
Finance Director


Meet the Trustees

Jennifer Rademaker - Chair
Miranda Kendall - Vice Chair
Andrew Murray - Treasurer
April Birtwistle
Julian Diment
Tabitha Elwes
Kit Kemp MBE
Nick Moore
Jane Mulvagh
Cathy Robinson
Emma Soames
Nicola Wright


Meet the Patrons

Tracy Chevalier
Dame Judi Dench CH DBE FRSA
Kaffe Fassett
Esther Freud
Cath Kidston MBE
Libby Purves OBE
Isabella Tree 


Meet the Funders

We are so grateful for our funders, whose generous contributions ensure that our work and unique impact continues to be possible. 


Adrian Swire Trust
Alchemy Foundation
Aldo Trust
Ancaster Trust
B & L Knox Fund
Bank of America
Bromley Trust
Brothers Trust
CHK Charities
Charles Hayward Foundation
Charles R Burrell 1987 Charity Trust
City Bridge Trust
Colyer-Fergusson Charitable Trust
Dalby Charitable Trust
David Laing Foundation
De Laszlo Foundation
Drapers Livery Company
Garfield Weston
Gilander Foundation
Hadrian Trust
Henry Oldfield Trust
Henry Smith Charity
JA Floyd Charitable Trust
John Armitage Charitable Trust
Masonic Charitable Foundation
Matrix Chambers Cause Fund
Miva Foundation
Monastry of the Visitation Trust
Peter Stebbing Memorial Trust
Radcliffe Trust
Rathbone Trust
Rothschild Foundation
Seymour Strang Charitable Trust
Sheriffs and Recorders’ Fund
St. Aldhelm’s Chapel Trust
Statham Family Trust
Sydney Black Charitable Trust
Taurus Foundation
The ASK Trust
The Crucible Foundation
The HDH Wills 1965 Charitable Trust
The Merchant Taylor’s Livery Company
The Michael Varah Memorial Fund
The Needlemakers
The Pitt-Rivers Charitable Trust
The Rio Stakis Foundation
The Worshipful Company of Broderers
The Worshipful Company of Upholders
Weinstock Foundation
1722 Charity